N E W S F E E D S >>>
Caithness Vintage Tractor Main Index  


Caithness Vintage Tractor & Machinery Club
Ploughing Competition 16 October 2004

Results of Vintage Ploughing Match
16 October 2004
West Greenland Farm, Caithness

Drag Ploughs:
1st Michael Mackay, West Greenland
2nd Don MacLeod, Lyth
3rd George Innes, Scotsburn

Mounted Plough
1st Graeme Mackay, Buldoo
2nd George Mackay, Lynegar
3rd John Polson, Lybster

1st Sinclair Bain Thurso
2nd Robert Streight Upper Thrumster
3rd Gordon Shearer Seater

Overall Champion
Graeme Mackay, Buldoo

Champion of Caithness
Graeme Mackay, Buldoo

Best Start
George Mackay, Lynegar

Straighest Furrow
John Polson, Lybster

Best Finish
Michael Mackay, West Greenland

Neatest ins and outs
Jim Barnetson, Lynegar

Furthest Travelled
Edward Green, Inverness

Best Looking Ploughman
Robert Streight

Oldest Ploughman
Jim Barnetson

Tractors must be at least 40 years old to enter as vintage.

On 16 October 2004 the oldest entry on the field was from 1930.

The weather on the day was dry although the ground was heavy from rain in previous days.

Picture Gallery 16 October 04